Home » Network » WRN Willis Personnel

WRN Willis Personnel

The Willis Research Network would not be able to operate without the support and hard work of a number of Willis Group employees. These Willis personnel bring expertise from specific areas of the Willis business to our research network and help to keep our work focused.

A | 
B | 
C | 
D | 
E | 
F | 
G | 
H | 
I | 
J | 
K | 
L | 
M | 
N | 
O | 
P | 
Q | 
R | 
S | 
T | 
U | 
V | 
W | 
X | 
Y | 


Dr John Alarcon

Pillar: Natural Hazard & Risk
Hub: Earthquake
Email: john.alarcon@willis.com


Mr Stuart Calam

Primary Focus: Programme Management
Email: stuart.calam@willis.com

Mr Roy Cloutier

Pillar: Natural Hazard & Risk
Hub: Tornado & Hail
Primary Focus: Hail
Email: roy.cloutier@willis.com

Mr Ian Cook

Pillar: Economic Capital & ERM
Email: ian.cook@willis.com


Mr Rowan Douglas

Primary Focus: Chairman of the WRN
Email: rowan.douglas@willis.com


Mr Matthew Eagle

Email: matthew.eagle@willis.com

Dr Juan England

Email: juan.england@willis.com


Dr Tim Fewtrell

Pillar: Natural Hazard & Risk
Hub: Flood
Email: Timothy.Fewtrell@willis.com


Mrs Hélène Galy

Pillar: Natural Hazard & Risk
Email: helene.galy@willis.com

Jon Gascoigne

Pillar: Natural Hazard & Risk
Hub: Tornado & Hail
Primary Focus: European Hail
Email: Jonathon.Gascoigne@willis.com

Mr Prasad Gunturi

Pillar: Natural Hazard & Risk
Hub: Tropical Cyclones
Email: prasad.gunturi@willis.com


Mr Martin Hughes

Primary Focus: Operations & Finance
Email: hughesmb@willis.com


Mr Vaughn Jensen

Email: vaughn.jensen@willis.com

Mr Karl Jones

Pillar: Natural Hazard & Risk
Primary Focus: Asia Pacific
Email: karl.jones@willis.com


Mr Marc Lehmann

Email: marc.lehmann@willis.com


Mr Andrew Mitchell

Email: mitchella1@willis.com


Mr Richard Sanders

Pillar: Natural Hazard & Risk
Primary Focus: South-east Asia
Email: richard.sanders@willis.com

Mr Geoff Saville

Email: Geoffrey.Saville@willis.com

Ms Fiona Shaw

Pillar: Core Technologies & Methods
Hub: Mapping and Geospatial Science
Primary Focus: Programme Management, Webmaster
Email: fiona.shaw@willis.com


Ms Shigeko Tabuchi

Pillar: Natural Hazard & Risk
Primary Focus: Tsunami
Email: shigeko.tabuchi@willis.com


Dr Alice Underwood

Email: alice.underwood@willis.com

About WRN

As economic, social and environmental uncertainties increase, institutions and populations seek greater resilience to support sustainable growth. Science and insurance lay at the heart of understanding, managing and sharing these risks, building more secure futures at local and global scales.

The Willis Research Network (WRN) operates across the full spectrum of risk from natural catastrophe, to legal liability, financial and security issues linked across driving themes: Resilience, Security & Sustainable Growth; Managing Extremes; Insurance & Risk Management and Mastering the Modelled World.

All Members and activities are united by a common aim: improving resilience by integrating first class science into operational and financial decision-making across public and private institutions.

Latest News

Changing Cyber Risks
Oct 07, 2015 | read more ›

WRN Hurricane Commentary: Hurricane JOAQUIN
Oct 02, 2015 | read more ›

Sea Level Rise Study with comment from Dr Adam Sobel of Columbia University
Sep 30, 2015 | read more ›

Threats and Opportunities of Demographic Change: Asia
Sep 15, 2015 | read more ›

Interactive Map of Hurricane Katrina
Aug 28, 2015 | read more ›


Fast Facts

  • The WRN was formed in September 2006 to support leading academic research into extreme events, with a specific focus on responding to the challenges faced by businesses, insurers and governments
  • The WRN's membership spans the globe, counting more than 50 world-class universities, scientific research organisations and public policy institutions
  • Collectively, our members have published more than 100 papers in leading scientific journals
  • Nearly all of the WRN's research is freely available to the public and can be downloaded on our website

Copyright © 2012 Willis Group Holdings

Site Map | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Accessibility | RSS