Latest Publications

Big Data Revolution: What farmers, doctors and insurance agents teach us about discovering big data patterns
Mar 04, 2015 | read more ›

Post Magazine - A bright new age for forecasting
Jan 07, 2015 | read more ›

Extratropical Cyclones Lothar and Martin
Jan 02, 2015 | read more ›


See more publications

Contact Us

Our locations and the contact details for key people can be found below. If you would like to make a general enquiry to the Willis Research Network please use this contact form.

Willis Research Network Headquarters

The Willis Building, 51 Lime St. - London - EC3M 7DQ - United Kingdom - Show Map

 

Rowan Douglas - Chairman
rowan.douglas@willis.com

Martin Hughes - Operations & Finance
martin.hughes@willis.com

Nigel Davis - Platforms
nigel.davis@willis.com

Helene Galy - Modelling
helene.galy@willis.com

Stuart Calam - Programme Management
stuart.calam@willis.com

Fiona Shaw - Consultant
fiona.shaw@willis.com

 

Willis Research Network Regional Contacts

Europe, Middle East & Africa

Helene Galy
helene.galy@willis.com

North America

Alice Underwood
alice.underwood@willis.com

Asia Pacific

Karl Jones
karl.jones@willis.com

South Asia

Chalapathi Rao
chalapthi.r.keerthi@willis.com

Latin America & Caribbean

Enrique Venegas
enrique.venegas@willis.com

About WRN

As economic, social and environmental uncertainties increase, institutions and populations seek greater resilience to support sustainable growth. Science and insurance lay at the heart of understanding, managing and sharing these risks, building more secure futures at local and global scales.

The Willis Research Network (WRN) operates across the full spectrum of risk from natural catastrophe, to legal liability, financial and security issues linked across driving themes: Resilience, Security & Sustainable Growth; Managing Extremes; Insurance & Risk Management and Mastering the Modelled World.

All Members and activities are united by a common aim: improving resilience by integrating first class science into operational and financial decision-making across public and private institutions.

Latest News

Willis Re Introduces New Suite of Flood Analytics for Canada Insurance Market
Mar 19, 2015 | read more ›

UCL Engineering research highlighted in Science Museum's new exhibition
Mar 19, 2015 | read more ›

Political risk today
Mar 04, 2015 | read more ›

Why Insurers and the Private Sector are Heading to the UN World Conference on Disaster Risk Reduction
Feb 26, 2015 | read more ›

Howard Kunreuther receives the 2015 Shin Research Excellence Award
Feb 05, 2015 | read more ›

Newsletter

Fast Facts

  • The WRN was formed in September 2006 to support leading academic research into extreme events, with a specific focus on responding to the challenges faced by businesses, insurers and governments
  • The WRN's membership spans the globe, counting more than 50 world-class universities, scientific research organisations and public policy institutions
  • Collectively, our members have published more than 100 papers in leading scientific journals
  • Nearly all of the WRN's research is freely available to the public and can be downloaded on our website

Copyright © 2012 Willis Group Holdings

Site Map | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Accessibility | RSS