Home » About » Management Team

Management Team

The Willis Research Network is coordinated and managed by Willis Group’s Global Analytics department to deliver programmes, projects and output for Willis insurance and reinsurance clients.

The WRN is managed by Willis Group’s Global Analytics function as an integral part of the company's modelling and risk management capabilities. WRN programmes and projects are coordinated by Willis experts who ensure the integration between scientific progress and business utility. 

Details of programme and project leaders are listed in the Research and Impact section.

Rowan Douglas, Chairman of Willis Research Network
rowan.douglas@willis.com

Martin Hughes, Managing Director, Global Analytics & Willis Research Network
martin.hughes@willis.com 

Helene Galy, Managing Director, Modeling, Global Analytics & Willis Research Network
helene.galy@willis.com 

Nigel Davis, Managing Director, Platforms and Delivery, Global Analytics & Willis Research Network
nigel.davis@willis.com 

Fiona Shaw, Managing Director, Programme Management, Global Analytics & Willis Research Network
fiona.shaw@willis.com 

Stuart Calam, Programme Manager, Global Analytics & Willis Research Network
stuart.calam@willis.com 

 

Regional leadership is provided by the following Willis personnel

Europe, Middle East & Africa

Helene Galy
helene.galy@willis.com

North America

Alice Underwood
alice.underwood@willis.com

Asia Pacific

Karl Jones
karl.jones@willis.com

South Asia

Chalapathi Rao
chalapthi.r.keerthi@willis.com

Latin America & Caribbean

Enrique Venegas
enrique.venegas@willis.com

About WRN

As economic, social and environmental uncertainties increase, institutions and populations seek greater resilience to support sustainable growth. Science and insurance lay at the heart of understanding, managing and sharing these risks, building more secure futures at local and global scales.

The Willis Research Network (WRN) operates across the full spectrum of risk from natural catastrophe, to legal liability, financial and security issues linked across driving themes: Resilience, Security & Sustainable Growth; Managing Extremes; Insurance & Risk Management and Mastering the Modelled World.

All Members and activities are united by a common aim: improving resilience by integrating first class science into operational and financial decision-making across public and private institutions.

Latest News

Extending Terrorism Insurance Program Could Save Federal Government Money After Future Attacks
Apr 11, 2014 | read more ›

Senate Bill to Extend TRIA: Positive, but no Guarantee
Apr 11, 2014 | read more ›

Forecasting, Flood & Fortitude: Slides available
Mar 25, 2014 | read more ›

Seasonal Forecast Summary Update
Mar 24, 2014 | read more ›

RAND Study: TRIA Expiration Could “Affect U.S. National Resilience”
Mar 14, 2014 | read more ›

Newsletter

Fast Facts

  • The WRN was formed in September 2006 to support leading academic research into extreme events, with a specific focus on responding to the challenges faced by businesses, insurers and governments
  • The WRN's membership spans the globe, counting more than 50 world-class universities, scientific research organisations and public policy institutions
  • Collectively, our members have published more than 100 papers in leading scientific journals
  • Nearly all of the WRN's research is freely available to the public and can be downloaded on our website

Copyright © 2012 Willis Group Holdings

Site Map | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Accessibility | RSS